This must be hump day….

I’m stuck on the task for Day 9. Yes I enjoyed several Blogs and made a comment but I don’t really want to expand on them or add to the discussion. I even spent a while looking for another post that I could like and then use.

Then I went back into reader and what do you know, I found this:

street style india fashion blog

Saved! I said to myself. There are a few interesting and unusual takes on Blogs in the travel category. This one posts photos of ordinary people on the street and what they are wearing. Another Blog posts sounds of the streets – Sounds of Dhaka.

I took photos of random fabric when I was in Vietnam a few years ago. We were in a village somewhere near Sapa, on a tour and our path led us through the back garden of a home. There was gorgeous rich green woven fabric hanging over the bamboo fence. Looking back at that photo now evokes all those memories.

Watching the weavers creating cloth to make into sarongs, purses and table runners was fascinating. How they get the count right across so many fine threads is beyond me.

Upstairs in the market Ubud, Bali – bursting at the seams with rich silks and vibrant batik – the stall holders block your path, herd you into their cubicle and put the high pressure sales pitch on.

Thank you travel bloggers for reminding me that there are all sorts of ways to enjoy the world.

Leave a Reply

